The Gathering Volumes 7-11

Busy week and an exceptionally busy day. I’ve been getting some great feedback on Volume 2 so far and please, if you’ve read the book email or post your thoughts. The talented individuals who worked so hard to bring this volume to you really want to hear about what you have to say. I’ve also talked to some really great professional talents in the world of comics who seem very interested in participating in future volumes, but more on that later.

It’s never too soon to start planning for the future and although it seems like it was just yesterday that we announced the themes for Volumes 3-6 the creators are already hard at work at those issues as you can tell from the art we’ve started to post recently. It’s time to start getting ready for 2012 and while submissions are not yet open on those issues you can take a couple months to look at the list and think about what you may want to work on.

And here we go

Volume 7- UNKNOWN– The first Gathering of 2012 is yet to be determined as our reader poll is still open and will remain open until April 15th. It’s up to you to tell us what types of stories you want to read about in the next installment of The Gathering.

Volume 8- That’s What She Said– We’re fortunate to have a lot of female fans who’ve taken to both the concept of our little anthology as well as the content within so I want to give a special spotlight to all of the talented female writers and artists out there who want to tell their story.

Volume 9- Yay, Comics!- The Gathering has been ‘All Ages’ or at least PG for the most part but that’s gonna change a bit because in this issue we focus our attention to the next generation of comic book readers: the kids. So forget All Ages for this round because we’re going younger. In the tradition of Marvel Adventures, Johnny DC and Kaboom we want to create some stories that are aimed just at the Younger Readers.

Volume 10- Adventure– If adventure has a name, it must be The Gathering Anthology. Will the next action hero debut in this issue? I think there’s a pretty good chance of that. Cover to cover action is the name of the game in this one in the first Gathering anthology with a focus on action!

Volume 11- Holiday Issue– This book should be set to come out in December of that year so why not celebrate the end of the year with our first annual Holiday issue. Whether it’s a sentimental tale of a traditional winter holiday or a new take on snowmen come to life this will be a celebration of  both the spirit of the Holiday season and of the end of GrayHaven Comics’ 3rd year of publishing.

Submissions for these issue will NOT BE OPEN until April of this year and we’ll make an official announcement when the time comes so please don’t send submissions until then. For now gather your thoughts and ideas and we’ll have plenty of time for open submissions so everyone has an equal chance to pitch their best.

GrayHaven Comics and The Gathering: Next Year is Only the Beginning

2 Responses to The Gathering Volumes 7-11

  1. Doug February 25, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Yay comics!!!!

  2. Andrew Goletz March 1, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    That’s right, Doug. Yay Comics pretty much sums up my feelings on the whole thing and I would love to keep that as the title of that particular issue.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes